CFP pdf

The Conference on RFID Security 2007 focuses on approaches to solve security issues in advanced contactless technologies like RFID systems. It stresses implementation aspects imposed by resource constraints.

RFID security issues are a challenge for RFID technologies to become an enabling technology for the Internet of things. The Conference on RFID Security 2007 will help to bridge the gap between cryptographic researchers and RFID developers. Therefore, submissions both from academia and industry are appreciated.

Topics of the Conference include but are not limited to:

 New applications for secure RFID systems
 Privacy-enhancing techniques for RFID
 Cryptographic protocols for RFID
       ¤ Authentication
       ¤ Key update
       ¤ Scalability issues
 Integration of secure RFID systems
       ¤ Middleware and security
       ¤ (Public-key) Infrastructures
  Resource-efficient implementation of cryptography
       ¤ Small-footprint hardware
       ¤ Low-power architectures

Conference Proceedings (subject to change):
Unlike previous years, besides no formal proceeding there will probably be a formal post-proceeding with ISBN, only for the authors who wish this option. Participants of the workshop will receive a printed copy. At least one registration for paper will be neccesary to include it in the proceedings.

Instructions for Authors:
Authors are invited to submit papers of at most 12 pages. Latex submissions using the LNCS style ( ) are preferred. Papers can be submitted by email to:

IMPORTANT: we will send you an e-mail confirming that we have received your contribution properly. If you do not receive this message, please get in contact with us again.

Important Dates :
Submission deadline: May 16.
Acceptance notification: June 11.
Final version due: June 25.

Conference: July 11-13.


  Vincent Rijmen ( program chair), TU Graz, Austria
  Alberto Peinado (general chair), UMA, Spain

Program Committee:

  Vincent Rijmen (chairman), TU Graz, Austria
  Gildas Avoine, MIT , USA
  Kevin Fu, UMass Amherst, USA
  Christof Paar, RUB, Germany
  Bart Preneel, KULeuven, Belgium
  Arturo Ribagorda, Carlos III, Spain
  François X. Standaert, UCL, Belgium
  Johannes Wolkerstorfer, TU Graz , Austria

Organizer Committee:

  Alberto Peinado (chairman)
  Jorge Munilla (secretary)
  Ana María Barbancho
  Isabel Barbancho
  Andrés Ortiz

Contact person:
Jorge Munilla
Tlf: +34952134166

E.T.S.I.Telecomunicación, 1.3.7.
Campus Univ. Teatinos. 29071
Malaga (Spain)